The Barcaldine Regional Council consists of five Commons that are used for grazing purposes. The Town Commons include Alpha, Aramac, Barcaldine, Jericho and Muttaburra which are available to residents for agistment.

To apply for agistment on Town Commons please complete the Application to Depasture Cattle and Horses on Commons Form and return to your nearest Barcaldine Regional Council Office. For full conditions and eligibility criteria, please see Guidelines to Depasture Cattle and Horses on Commons on page 3 of the Application Form.

For more information regarding the Barcaldine Regional Council Town Commons please call:

Alpha and Jericho Area

John Fisher - Rural Lands Officer
Telephone: 07 4985 1166
Mobile: 0429 851 342

Aramac and Muttaburra Area

Trevor Geltch - Rural Lands Officer
Telephone: 07 4652 9900
Mobile: 0400 725 015

Barcaldine Area

Liam Balderson - Rural Lands Officer
Telephone: 07 4651 5650
Mobile: 0417 564 112