2019 Australia Day Awards recipients




> Citizen of the Year: Kristy Sparrow, Alpha

> Certificate of recognition: Joycelyn Bennetts, Barcaldine


> Young Citizen of the Year: Hayley Cridge, Barcaldine


> Community Event of the Year: Jericho Hay Run


COMMUNITY AWARDS (Alpha, Jericho, Barcaldine, Aramac and Muttaburra)

Volunteer of the Year:
> Lesley De Landelles, Jericho
> Luke Young, Jericho
> Patrice Lawrence, Barcaldine
> Ted Bignell, Aramac
> Robert Turner, Muttaburra


Senior Sports Award:
> Dawn James, Aramac


Junior Sports Award:
> Ryan Dillon, Alpha
> Riley O'Dell, Jericho
> Elizabeth Pumpa, Barcaldine


Cultural Award:
> Gladys Gifford, Jericho